Programs & Contact List

Page Section Menu
Close
Expand

Programs & Contact List

Click here to view the statewide TDEM Hazard Mitigation Program contacts.

Administrative Support

Selena Gonzalez

selena.gonzalez@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 596-6620

Building Resilient Infrastructure and Communities Program

Regional Hazard Mitigation Staff or Regional Section Chiefs

Region 1

Rory.Halpin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 739-9158

Region 2
Daniel.Stuckert@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7008

Hannah.Rosette@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7016

Joshua.Brogdon@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7011

Region 3
Joseph.Quilantan@tdem.texas.gov
(956) 261-2109

Region 4
Shawna.Payan@tdem.texas.gov
(915) 502-9224

Region 5
Natalie.Davis@tdem.texas.gov
(737) 262-4830

Region 6
James.Guin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 936-0282

Hollie.Hischer@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 701-7661

Coronavirus Local Fiscal Recovery Fund (CLFRF)

Jennifer Charlton-Faia

Jennifer.Charlton-Faia@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 486-6478

Current Funding Opportunities

Regional Hazard Mitigation Staff or Regional Section Chiefs

Region 1

Rory.Halpin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 739-9158

Region 2
Daniel.Stuckert@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7008

Hannah.Rosette@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7016

Joshua.Brogdon@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7011

Region 3
Joseph.Quilantan@tdem.texas.gov
(956) 261-2109

Region 4
Shawna.Payan@tdem.texas.gov
(915) 502-9224

Region 5
Natalie.Davis@tdem.texas.gov
(737) 262-4830

Region 6
James.Guin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 936-0282

Hollie.Hischer@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 701-7661

Dam Safety and Programs

Alika Valdez

Alika.Valdez@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 424-7105

Earthquake Questions / Safety Programs

Alika Valdez

Alika.Valdez@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 424-7105

FEMA Grants Outcomes (FEMA GO)

Anne Lehnick

Anne.Lehnick@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 738-6834-

Flood Informational Clearinghouse

Please visit https://www.texasfloodclearinghouse.org/funding/index.html to view available funding opportunities through the Flood Informational Clearinghouse.

Flood Planning

Alika Valdez

Alika.Valdez@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 424-7105

Flooding on my Property

Please contact your TDEM District Coordinator with any questions regarding flooding on your property.

GMS Support Tickets & Access Questions

Pamela Lawhon

Pamela.Lawhon@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 486-6473

Grants Management System (GMS) Technical Questions

Jennifer Charlton-Faia

Jennifer.Charlton-Faia@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 486-6478

Hazard Mitigation Application Questions

Regional Hazard Mitigation Staff or Regional Section Chiefs

Region 1

Rory.Halpin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 739-9158

Kevin.Enoch@tdem.texas.gov
(469) 395-8679

Region 2
Daniel.Stuckert@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7008

Hannah.Rosette@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7016

Joshua.Brogdon@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7011

Region 3
Joseph.Quilantan@tdem.texas.gov
(956) 261-2109

Region 4 & 5
Patrick.Kelley@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 424-5684

Natalie.Davis@tdem.texas.gov
(737) 262-4830

Region 6
James.Guin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 936-0282

Hollie.Hischer@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 701-7661

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

Regional Hazard Mitigation Staff or Regional Section Chiefs

Region 1

Rory.Halpin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 739-9158

Region 2
Daniel.Stuckert@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7008

Hannah.Rosette@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7016

Joshua.Brogdon@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7011

Region 3
Joseph.Quilantan@tdem.texas.gov
(956) 261-2109

Region 4
Shawna.Payan@tdem.texas.gov
(915) 502-9224

Region 5
Natalie.Davis@tdem.texas.gov
(737) 262-4830

Region 6
James.Guin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 936-0282

Hollie.Hischer@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 701-7661

Hazard Mitigation Plans

Brian Hurtuk

Brian.Hurtuk@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 424-2446

Hazard Mitigation Purchasing Questions

Regional Hazard Mitigation Staff or Regional Section Chiefs

Region 1

Rory.Halpin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 739-9158

Region 2
Daniel.Stuckert@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7008

Hannah.Rosette@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7016

Joshua.Brogdon@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7011

Region 3
Joseph.Quilantan@tdem.texas.gov
(956) 261-2109

Region 4
Shawna.Payan@tdem.texas.gov
(915) 502-9224

Region 5
Natalie.Davis@tdem.texas.gov
(737) 262-4830

Region 6
James.Guin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 936-0282

Hollie.Hischer@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 701-7661

High Hazard Dam Program

Alika Valdez

Alika.Valdez@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 424-7105

Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) Guidance

Anne Lehnick

Anne.Lehnick@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 783-6834

Previous Disasters / Funding Opportunities

Anne Lehnick

Anne.Lehnick@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 783-6834

Public Information Request

Please visit https://tdem.texas.gov/public-information-requests to submit a public information request.

Regional Mitigation Coordinators

Region 1 | Rory Halpin, Kevin Enoch

Region 2 | Daniel Stuckert, Hannah Rosette, Joshua Brogdon

Region 3 | Joseph Quilantan

Region 4 | Shawna Payan

Region 5 | Natalie Davis

Region 6 | Jim Guin, Hollie Hischer

Region 1

Rory.Halpin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 739-9158

Region 2
Daniel.Stuckert@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7008

Hannah.Rosette@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7016

Joshua.Brogdon@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7011

Region 3
Joseph.Quilantan@tdem.texas.gov
(956) 261-2109

Region 4
Shawna.Payan@tdem.texas.gov
(915) 502-9224

Region 5
Natalie.Davis@tdem.texas.gov
(737) 262-4830

Region 6
James.Guin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 936-0282

Hollie.Hischer@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 701-7661

Regional Section Chiefs

Region 1 | Andrea Sanders

Region 2 | Michelle Ellis

Region 3 | John O'Valle

Region 4 | Ismael Castro

Region 5 | Erica McDowell

Region 6 | Bruce Clements

Andrea.Sanders@tdem.texas.gov
(737) 247-8531

Michelle.Ellis@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7008

John.Ovalle@tdem.texas.gov
(956) 227-0696

Ismael.Castro@tdem.texas.gov
(915) 234-3513

Erica.McDowell@tdem.texas.gov
(806) 548-4344

Bruce.Clements@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 431-7449

Single Audit / Compliance

Amanda Hoque

Amanda.Hoque@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 936-8802

State Administrative Plan

Jennifer Charlton-Faia

Jennifer.Charlton-Faia@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 486-6478

State Hazard Mitigation Officer

Jasper Cooke

Jasper.Cooke@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 960-5167

State Hazard Mitigation Plan

Alika Valdez

Alika.Valdez@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 424-7105

Storm Shelters / Individual Safe Rooms

Regional Hazard Mitigation Staff or Regional Section Chiefs

Region 1

Rory.Halpin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 739-9158

Region 2
Daniel.Stuckert@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7008

Hannah.Rosette@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7016

Joshua.Brogdon@tdem.texas.gov
(713) 967-7011

Region 3
Joseph.Quilantan@tdem.texas.gov
(956) 261-2109

Region 4 & 5
Patrick.Kelley@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 424-5684

Natalie.Davis@tdem.texas.gov
(737) 262-4830

Region 6
James.Guin@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 936-0282

Hollie.Hischer@tdem.texas.gov
(512) 701-7661